EFF-EMM-ELL

c0bb382bac41cc79295ab47d5c710197

You know that old saying about FMLs… “It’s funny, it’s true, except when it happens to you.”

Today, while I was cooking Cup Noodles, I burnt my hand. It wasn’t when I poured the water into the cup, nor was it when I was letting it sit for three minutes. When I was ready to dig in, completely focused on the cup and the noodles, my hand slipped. The lava-hot water spilled and got onto my right hand. I rushed to the sink to get it cooled, but the damage was already done, and my right hand was burning with pain. Luckily, my grandma got there in time, and she came prepared. According to her, it was a minor first-degree burn.

After I had gotten burn ointment for my scalding hand, I encountered another problem: the carpet. It was stained from the spill of the ramen. And you know how once the water meets the powder, it becomes colored? Now there’s a nice, big, yellow blotch in the middle of the carpet. Knowing how lava-hot the water was, it probably burned in. My grandma’s helping me clean up the stain, but I don’t think it’s helping.

If you think that was the worst part, you’ll love the kicker of this FML: the house I’m living in is rented. I’m moving out in October-November. My mom is going to kill me over the stain I left on the carpet. I can see it now: no video games, no computer, NO TOUHOU. And all I can say is that my life right now sucks the biggest one right now.
So…

F

M

L.

Oh yeah, here’s a link to FML while I’m at it. Until next time. Damn, my life sucks…

You can check out my followup post, which includes pictures of the stain left in the carpet and the burn on my hand. It’s right here.

0 Responses to “EFF-EMM-ELL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Authors

Upcoming Videos

Touhou Walfas Project - Episode 3
Progress: ~15% on hold

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Bakacast Podcast


