The Inevitable

vegas

The picture above (that I had to replace, thanks to Muffiekun’s remark about the last image) is a sneak peek of the project I’ve been working on. Inquire within. Also, school. FFFFFFFFFFFF.

So, sorry that I haven’t updated for a day. I needed to finish up the last of my summer AP History assignment. You know how hard and lengthy this stuff is?

Speaking of which, school starts tomorrow. FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.

Oh well, it’s inevitable, so I might as well get over it. That and I’m having a little bit of second thoughts about my AP classes. AP Bio, AP History, etc. I’m afraid they’re going to cut into my free time, so that’s why I have to get out my project as soon as possible.

Oh yeah, that’s right, I didn’t mention my project, did I? Well, let’s start. With the creation of “create.swf”, a “make-a-Touhou-scene” Flash program by KirbyM and Thefre of Walfas fame, people have been making funny things made with the “create.swf” program. The work at Cirno is a Genius is a good example. People have also made movies using it, too. And that’s when I got the idea of… well, making my own movies.

Introducing “Touhou Walfas Project”. These videos are a little more involved than the average Walfas videos you see on YouTube. See, most videos I see are usually in standard definition. So I wondered, how can I make these videos while still retaining high definition? You see, backgrounds in create.swf are usually in 4:3 aspect ratio. So with a little work in Photoshop, I can edit the backgrounds so that they’re widescreen-ready. Here’s the Hakurei Shrine in widescreen:

shrineoutside-widescreen-merged

Then, instead of Print Screening every frame from the create.swf program, I just print screen all of the different objects to use in a scene, import that into Photoshop, and then just save the scene in Photoshop. Lather, rinse, repeat. The process may sound complicated, but that’s only because I can’t explain it well enough.

With Vegas, I can do some animation work with these videos, as well as make them ready for YouTube’s High Definition feature.

And yes, Muffie, if you’re reading this, that means you now know that I’m using your Walfas pictures as (sort of) a basis for my story. Check those out on the OHS Anime Club Forums.

Touhou Walfas Project Episode 1: Hakurei Science Lab will probably be out by tomorrow, if not later today. I’m really close to completing it. Until next time.

2 Responses to “The Inevitable”


  1. 1 muffiekun 2009/07/26 at 6:22 pm

    …that’s copyright infringement by using my picture right thar.

    That Walfas project sounds interesting. *watches*

    And I don’t see why you’re taking AP Bio, it’s not like you want to be like Nitori for the majority of your life. Do you?

    • 2 sonichog91 2009/07/26 at 7:22 pm

      … it isn’t exactly your picture, though. Would it make you feel better if I used a different scene from the episode?

      As for AP classes… Well, I’ve already got this “welcome packet” for AP History, so I can tell it’s going to be a lot of work.

      I’m not scared of AP Bio, though. I want to do things for SCIENCE, but I don’t want to cut up a frog. It would upset the Moriya Shrine goddess. Kero.


Leave a Reply

Authors

Upcoming Videos

Touhou Walfas Project - Episode 3
Progress: ~15% on hold

Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
    Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Categories

Bakacast Podcast


