Holidays

Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa, Happy Hanukkah, etc. In short, Happy Holidays. Here’s some things I’d like to talk about the holidays.

So it seems to me like Christmas is less about its true values and more about the shopping and presents and such.  Why is that? Because those special sales are getting more and more apparent. At least, that’s what it’s been like for me. Not to mention that the companies have started getting aggressive with their pricing. I usually see things going for 60% off,  “buy one get one”, etc. They really try to get you to spend more than what you bargain for there, especially for the youngsters who want electronics and music and all sorts of things that aren’t clothes.

Things asked for Christmas feel more like things asked for on a birthday more than anything else. I think people are getting too carried away with what they wish to receive for Christmas, more specifically kids. The things that they ask for, I say, have been both increasingly enticing as well as increasingly expensive. For example, I think there was a period in time where kids actually wanted clothes for Christmas. They were enthralled at the thought of wearing one of those festive sweaters, socks, and whatnot. Now, with the world slowly coming into the digital age, kids have been asking for much more, such as a video game system, a music player, even those convenient netbooks. The manufacturers are certainly doing a good job at pitching those products towards kids and adults alike. Not that I hate technology. Technology is my one true love, aside from the girl I like in school Mystia.

I think that these new things about shopping and gifts and toys and whatnot has sort of blurred the true meaning of Christmas. Yes, I’m aware that you’ve been subject to many “true” meanings of Christmas,whether they be from an old Christmas special or a new Christmas movie. Heck, my definition of the “true meaning of Christmas” may not even be right. But then again, this is a blog, and blogs are for opinions, not thought out, worked out facts. Christmas should really be about spending time with those you love and about giving out presents from the good of your heart, not from the list of a person. It really seems at times that people have forgotten all about that, and I admit, I was one of those people. But unless you recall what Christmas actually is, you might end up forgetting about it forever.

So, there you go. In closing, I hope you enjoy your Christmas/Kwanzaa/Hanukkah/etc., as well as the end of 200⑨. Eat good, spend time with your loved ones, cheat on your diet, whatever. That’s all for now, so I guess I’ll see you later. Until next time!

Oh, and on a side note, I don’t guarantee that the Christmas special, “A Very Cirno Christmas”, is going to be released on time, since I’m running a little late on it, in terms of making it. But I promise, it will be released as soon as I can get finish making it!

0 Responses to “Holidays”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Authors

Upcoming Videos

Touhou Walfas Project - Episode 3
Progress: ~15% on hold

Calendar

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Categories

Bakacast Podcast


